JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Whitney G.

Nanny in Loganville, GA 30052.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Loganville, GA

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $14-$19 per hour

Whitney’s Bio

My name is Whitney, I am, 30 y. O. born & raised in GA, and am the oldest of five children. I have been babysitting, housekeeping, and changing diapers since I could remember. I was placed in a tough position, where I had to care for my infant niece from infancy until she was almost 5. I was her mother for 5 years, and a single mom at that, for most of that time! But I wouldn't have changed it for anything. She's my whole world & what makes me smile every day. May sound cheezy, but parents, you understand..unless you have teens in the house ;)
Currently, I live in Loganville , GA and can be available for temporary, long-term, short-notice, over-night, 1st shift-3rd shift, or nanny positions.
I understand the importance of interacting with the children , rather than putting them in front of the t.v. If timing allows, I love taking then to the park or museum's. ..whatever their lil' heart's desire!
Here is a little history about me;
The most recent The previous long-term position as a nanny lasted longer than anticipated, which was a year rather than 6 months. End of summer through the end of the following summer. The family consisted of four children, a mother on bed rest, and a father who worked full-time. My job was to not only care for the children from breakfast until dinner, while in between running the house, getting the 4 y.o ready, dropped off, & picked up, along with other errands. I cleaned, did about 3 loads of laundry a day, cooked and cleaned every meal, as well as cleaned the entire house weekly. I also helped the older children with their homework after school and the ages varied between 2 and 11. We were also able to have play-time in their yard after dinner, just in time for dad to get home. This was hard work, but I loved it...it came natural to me!
I am currently certified in CPR & First Aid & have been for over 8 years. I do have my own reliable & safe transportation, & am currently available. Please feel free to e-mail me at laserchic007@gmail.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/13/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Available . is a reference for Whitney G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Whitney G.
Whitney G.
Loganville, GA 30052
30

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$19 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now