JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Molly B.

Nanny in Macon, GA 31201.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

Macon, GA

  • Age 28
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Molly’s Bio

Hi my name is Molly,
I love children and look forward to having my own someday, so I guess it would be accurate to say that caring for children is part of my chosen life's work. I have a huge heart to nurture and help them grow in love.
I believe that children should be raised in a loving home, where they are encouraged to be creative and express themselves through play, art, music and reading. I have volunteered in my church basically all my life. I had the opportunity to be able to work in an orphanage in Bolivia for three months. That experience forever changed my life and was such a time of personal growth. I was also able to go to Mexico to work with the children in the trash dumps. It was such a sad eye opener of what children in different countries have to go through, but it gave me such a passion to help children. I also went to Africa to work with children in a daycare setting. I loved being able to show them love and attention. These experiences helped shape who I am today and made me so much more aware of my passion for children. Some of my interests and hobbies are reading, photography and going outside for walks. I enjoy going on adventures. I believe that mentally and physically stimulating activities are beneficial for both the children and myself. I enjoy learning new things and improving myself. I am so passionate about this job because I love kids and get along with them so well.
My experience and training includes; * Degree in child development from Lake Michigan College. * CNA (Certified nurse assistant) * CPR and First Aid trained * I have 12+ years as a nanny. * 6+ of that is infants. (Single and multiple infants)
* 3 years of daycare
* 3 years of subbing in a public school.
I am interested in being employed with a family who wants me to become a part of their family.
Thanks so much
Molly

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Repositioning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/10/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sara P. is a reference for Molly B. Relationship: Family
Arlene R. is a reference for Molly B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Molly B.
Molly B.
Macon, GA 31201
28

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now