JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Marietta, GA 30066

Meet Kate

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently in my last year of nursing school at Georgia Southern University. Through nursing school I have a ton of experience caring for children both inside and outside of the hospital setting. I just recently completed my pediatric nursing course in which I worked with children of all ages, from newborn infants up to 18-year-old teens. Before nursing school, I regularly babysat throughout high school for two families in my neighborhood. One family had 3 children (ages: 6 months, 2 years, & 4 years) and I babysat for them for 4 years. The other family had 2 children (ages: 4 years & 10 years) and I babysat for them for about 2 years. I absolutely love children and enjoy teaching, playing, and caring for them. I am also BLS and CPR certified. And I have passed routine background checks required to work in hospitals. I am looking for Read more a full-time nanny position for the summer. I am available all-day everyday starting May 14th through August 10th.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/16/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Currently attending Georgia Southern University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now