JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Marietta, GA 30062

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've only professionally babysat for 2 families. One was with a toddler and an infant and, while they were a handful, they gave me a lot of experience working with that age group. The other family was the family of an mildly autistic son. This provided a great deal of experience and joy into helping children with special needs and honestly set me on a path of childcare. Those were just the professional ones though. I've been thrown into countless situations, without pay, where I am the one looking after 1-10 kids. Making sure they're happy, fed, entertained, and, most importantly, safe. I've always been good with kids and the people around me wanted to take advantage of this. I've always gotten along very well with children, even from a young age. I always thought it was because I was a kid at heart, but I know when to turn Read more it off and put on safe time mode. I like to help children with special needs the most. I've helped autistic children, depressed, ADHD, anxiety ridden children, almost everything that's out there. This is actually what lead to my degree in Psychology with a focus on adolescent abnormal psych. With this degree comes multiple, multiple classes on child developmental phases, how they think, and how to help them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Psychology

Graduated Kennesaw State University 2018

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now