JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristy G.

Nanny in Marietta, GA 30067.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Marietta, GA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Kristy is very responsible and great with the children. She picked up our children from school and would take th...

- Tom W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kristy’s Bio

I am drawn to care giving because I love inspiring children and watching them grow in knowledge, character development, and imagination.  I love babies to older children, and many of my favorite memories are composed of childrens' insights and the joys I have experienced in watching them grow.  

For the past seven years, I have been working in childcare. I have worked as a Pre-K teacher, and I have training in early childhood development. I have worked as a nanny/homeschool teacher for younger children (infants to the age of 10).  I have had overwhelmingly positive experiences working as a caregiver in the past, and I enjoy working with children and young adults immensely. Teaching is one of my passions, and I love to implement teaching in any caregiving position I take on. I have a great deal of energy and enthusiasm in addition to a cheerful and imaginative spirit, which enables me to provide an active, fun environment for children of all ages.

I am interested in finding a nanny position that's part time or possibly full time, and maybe even doing a nanny share situation with some families!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Kristy is very responsible and great with the children. She picked up our children from school and would take them places or play with them every day. She was great at following our instructions and helping around the house as well. She is very creative with activities and loves to teach and play. She is a good disciplinarian as well.

- Tom W.


Leah C. is a reference for Kristy G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kristy G.
Kristy G.
Marietta, GA 30067

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now