JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Deborah B.

Nanny in Marietta, GA 30067.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Marietta, GA

  • Age 49
  • 24 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $900-$1200 per week

Deborah’s Bio

I am a career nanny who has worked full time in Atlanta since 1993. I have experience caring for children aged 3 days to 11 years old, and I specialize in caring for infants, toddlers, and preschoolers. I prefer to focus solely on the children in my care during the 0 - 3 years, but as children start attending school, I am happy to add household management tasks to my work day.

Along with my nanny experience, I have extensive experience with newborn care, and am a trained Newborn Care Specialist and a trained Postpartum Doula. My ideal Nanny Job would start when a family brings home their first baby, and continue long term.


Age Specific Experience

24 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 10/16/2017


My availability is valid through 1/11/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lynn D. is a reference for Deborah B.
Kc R. is a reference for Deborah B.
Jump to Top
Deborah B.
Deborah B.
Marietta, GA 30067

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $900-$1200 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now