JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Deshaun S.

Nanny in Marietta, GA 30008.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Marietta, GA

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $150-$500 per week

Deshaun’s Bio

Hi families!

When you want holistic care for your children, you need a caring nanny with sharp creativity, experience, and the ability to effectively plan, organize, and implement relevant educational support if needed. That nanny is me! I have been in this profession for 17 years and absolutely love working as a professional nanny and house manager. I take my job very seriously and work with a detailed nanny agreement. My preference is a family that is willing to commit to a long-term situation of at least a year, meet my salary requirements and is positively certain they want to hire a nanny. I am CPR and First Aid trained. I have home-schooled and have experience caring for children with ADD and ADHD. I have experience working with Montessori environments and like to spend my time with my charges doing arts, crafts, reading, and playing games. I like to make things that are natural and homemade and as a result, I also enjoy cooking and preparing organic baby foods. Children should be given opportunities to explore and be creative, therefore I encourage a child's imagination and nurture their talents. Last but not least, I love to multitask and welcome any challenge. I am very respectful of a family's parenting style and traditions and although I am an upbeat and laid back provider, I am stern if necessary I am also offering in home care at my home which is set up as a Montessori inspired learning environment. I do have a 3.5 year-old son who has 3 wonderful spacious rooms for him to learn. (My son does not come with me to work as a nanny).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lesile H. is a reference for Deshaun S.
Jump to Top
Deshaun S.
Deshaun S.
Marietta, GA 30008
38

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $150-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now