JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Mount Airy, GA 30563

Meet Kaylee

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have plenty of experience working with children. I have babysat for more than 4 years and have also helped with children's church at my church for a couple of years. I have teaching experience from grades 4th-8th and am finishing my final certifications to become certified in math. I am currently certified in science. I graduated with my bachelor's degree in middle grades education in December of last year from Georgia Southwestern in Americus, Ga. My subject areas that I chose for my certifications are math and science. I taught at Albany Middle School from January 29, 2018 to April 26, 2018. I am moving to Habersham County this month and am looking for a nanny job or a position at a day care. I will also be teaching children from Beijing online how to speak English along with being a nanny. I love children and am very energetic, Read more loving, caring and outgoing. My main priority is to make sure that the children that I babysit or teach are put first and that their needs are met before my own. I will help clean house, help children with their homework and to make sure that the child is fully taken care of. I love animals. I have 2 dogs, 1 cat, 1 potbelly pig, 2 sugar gliders, and 2 snakes. I really want to have my own little petting zoo one day for my future children and for any child who wants to enjoy the experience of being able to play with many different types of animals. I love being outdoors and being active. I do not like playing games on my phone or on a play station of any sort. I rather be outside and enjoying nature and getting a little dirty. It is ok to have a lazy day and watch movies or play video games, but not a lot. One important quality that I possess is that I desire to build strong student-teacher relationships as well as strong nanny-child relationships. Having a bond with a child and getting to know their interests helps me, or anyone else for that matter, find ways to help them grow as productive, healthy and successful individuals. I love kids and want to be a nanny. I want to be a positive role model for your child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Kaylee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Kaylee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now