JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Newnan, GA 30263

Meet Gabrielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm Gabrielle Barrow, please call me Gabby, from Saint Simons Island. I'm an experienced young professional looking to assist families with their childcare needs including: baby-sitting, tutoring in all subjects, transportation, event planning, swim lessons, and pet care. It is my hope to find a full-time position with a family that share the values of non-aggression principle, non-violent parenting, and discovery learning. I have 10 years of related experience: -Future educator working towards GA Certification -Subsititute teacher at Chattahoochee Hills Charter School (K-7) -Camp Councelor at Camp Cloister on Sea Island, Georgia (Forbes Five-Star Resort), Ages 3-12 -Lifeguard at Holiday Hills Country Club, All Ages -Lifeguard at Learning Safari Day Care, Ages 0-12 -Private baby-sitter since I was 15 years old, All ages -Math, Economics, & Accounting Tutor at Brunswick High School -CPR, First Aid, and AED certified I graduated college in 2014 with a Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration Read more and Accounting. After college, I worked for 3 years doing accounting for government agencies. My most recent experience is in higher education as an Accounting Professional at College of Coastal Georgia. I left my full-time job this year to relocate to the Newnan area after my husband accepted a position at Chattahoochee Hills Charter School. I decided to pursue work in childcare because I absolutely love kids and their active lifestyle! In my free time, you may find me playing fetch with my Australian Shepherd (Layla), painting, reading, hiking, trail running, or doing anything outdoors. Please message me for more information about my background and experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Gabrielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Graduated College of Coastal Georgia 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gabrielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now