JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Newnan, GA 30263

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Emily and I'm super excited to meet you! I have experience in caring for kids aged 0-12. I have baby sat in the past and also briefly worked in the infant room at a daycare. I love to cook which means I'm up to make meals, serve food, and I also love to come up with activities to do with kids that are fun but also learning based. I am beginning an early childhood education degree so children and learning are my absolute passions. I have dealt with emergency situations while handling infants and toddlers before, so I am able to stay calm in the face of stressful situations. Ultimately my specialty is kids aged 0-3 as that is where I have the most experience. I am looking for a semi-permanent job as I am trying to raise money for college in the fall. I Read more am almost completely available throughout the week and I am not opposed to overnight/travel care if I have time to get comfortable with the child and family. I am unavailable in the afternoons on Thursday and Friday, and completely unavailable on Saturday and Sunday due to being a traveling dancer in a competitive unit. I can't wait to meet you and do my very best for your little one!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now