JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany W.

Nanny in Newnan, GA 30263.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newnan, GA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

I am a graduate student at the Mercer University, Atlanta campus pursuing a Masters in School Counseling. I would love the opportunity to incorporate my love of working with children while pursuing my degree. I only go to class two evenings a week (currently - Mondays at 7:30 p.m. and Tuesdays at 5:00pm), allowing me to provide a flexible schedule to meet a family's needs. I grew up with busy working parents who owned their own business. I was taken care of by a wonderful woman who made lessons interactive, engaged me in crafts and fun experiments, and made sure I maintained a healthy well being. I was never bored and always felt safe. It is my goal as a nanny to provide this same experience for the children I care for. I have over 10 years combined experience as a live-in/out nanny, tutor, and outdoor educator. Please feel free to message me with any questions you may have, or if you feel I could meet your needs as a full or part time nanny!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/15/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/14/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Candice O. is a reference for Brittany W. Relationship: Former Employer
Melanie B. is a reference for Brittany W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Brittany W.
Brittany W.
Newnan, GA 30263
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now