JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Norcross, GA 30092

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was a preschool teacher for three years. I have a Child Development Associate certification and am First Aid/fire safety certified. I have such a close bond with children and it feels like second nature to me. I enjoy arts and crafts, dramatic play, physical exercise, and reading. I have studied Psychology which overlaps a lot with the CDA courses. I'm very familiar with social/emotional, cognitive, and physical domains. I try to incorporate that into play. I have a full-time job from 10-6, Mon-Sat not including Thurs. I'm willing to do early morning drop offs, errands, etc. I'm a safe driver and have had my license for 3 years with insurance. I have a four door so it will fit car seats. I'm very flexible with my time, so please message me even if it's short notice or if you have any questions. Thank you so much please save my Read more number if you or someone you know need someone that you trust to watch your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 11/3/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Art Science

Attended Georgia State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now