JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Adriana W.

Nanny in Perry, GA 31069.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Perry, GA

  • Age 49
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Adriana’s Bio

I obtained my first experience taking care of my children (20 and 10-year-old boys and 18-year-old girl). I was working as Substitute Teacher at Troup County Schools for almost 5 years and I was working at the church for almost 10 years as a Sunday school teacher. I can help kids to complete their homework and improve some skills like handmade crafts, painting, music and good behaviors. I really enjoy playing and reading books with children. I do not like letting them watch TV all day long. I prefer to watch Educational Videos and some movies, as a part or their development. I was working for one year and summer break, as Nanny of an Oncologist' son, since he was 3 years old. I helped with potty training and teaching him some Pre-School classes like the alphabet, numbers, shapes, reading, crafts, music, flash cards, etc. Now, he is attending regular school. I provide materials for art, crafts and First Aid Kit. I am comfortable with pets.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Alida S. is a reference for Adriana W. Relationship: Former Employer
Noreen K. is a reference for Adriana W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Adriana W.
Adriana W.
Perry, GA 31069
49

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now