JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tommie E.

Nanny in Rome, GA 30161.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Rome, GA

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

After a long telephone interview. I had a date and time set up with this person for a face to face interview. I ...

- Kathryn H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Tommie’s Bio

I am 58 years old. I do not drink or do drugs. I am a good person with a big heart. I love meeting new people and helping them.  I have been doing senior care,child care and house cleaning for over 30 years now. I love children and I love being around children. I raised my 3 boys and got custody of my 2 nephews in 1992 and raised all 5 boys on my own with no child support or any help from Welfare except food stamps. I am available 7 days a week, any hours. I have my own reliable transporation and a valid driver license. I am a Christian and I was raised in a big, wonderful Christian home.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Premature Newborn
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

After a long telephone interview. I had a date and time set up with this person for a face to face interview. I sent a message 2 days before confirming the interview, then called the day before. I ended up leaving a message, she promptly called back and ask who this was. When I told her, she hung up on me!! Was very unprofessional.

- Kathryn H.


Michael W. is a reference for Tommie E. Relationship: Family
Sandra A. is a reference for Tommie E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tommie E.
Tommie E.
Rome, GA 30161

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now