JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ayanna B.

Nanny in Roswell, GA 30076.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Roswell, GA

  • Age 44
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $16-$50 per hour

Ayanna’s Bio

Good evening!

I am interested in getting more information regarding your child care needs. Below are my qualifications:

Preschool Teacher: Incorporate play and interactive activities to facilitate learning with ease and increased interest and attention on academic learning. Execute children's projects from conception to completion. Development of lesson plans and organization of activities both for individuals and group activities namely play, dance, singing, games, arts and crafts. Implement activities to develop language and vocabulary among children. Basic care (diaper changing, feeding, love, etc).

Teachers Assistant: Responsible for helping in the social and educational development of pupils under the direction of head teacher. Provide support for students who are unable to fully participate in activities. Help to complete the individual Education Programs for students. Responsible for preparing displays of students work. Provide support for  class teachers to support daily lesson plans. Assistance with other duties as assigned.

Substitute Teacher: Fulfill both short-and long-term substitute assignments across all subject areas, effectively teaching students of varied academic/age levels (grades K-5) and diverse cultural backgrounds. Instruct classes of as many as 24 students; communicate with teachers, administrators and parents; and build a positive rapport with students. Evaluate learning retention using various methods.  Develop learning and social skills activities for children. 

CPR and first aid certified

I also do work with assisting families with various personal and household needs. (Organizing, cleaning, errand running and anything else you can think of).

Love pets! Have been a pet sitter for years..Can care for them too!

I'm a one-stop-shop girl! :)

Please note: I am available to begin work in July 2017; however I am available to introduce myself and to meet with you and your family the week of February 18-28, 2017 to discuss the possibilities.

Please feel free to give me a call at 248-513-0899.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/28/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Deborah D. is a reference for Ayanna B. Relationship: Co-worker
Laura B. is a reference for Ayanna B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ayanna B.
Ayanna B.
Roswell, GA 30076
44

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$50 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now