JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April F.

Nanny in Roswell, GA 30075.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Roswell, GA

  • Age 50
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

April’s Bio

Hi...I have more than 30 years experience working with children.  I have an Associates Degree in psychology and need one class to finish up my Bachelors Degree.  I have done volunteer work for a local sexual assault and child advocacy center and am always looking for other ways to serve the community.
My former employers, family, and friends describe me as a compassionate, warm-hearted, friendly, intelligent, kind, and geninue gal.  I love children of all ages and am looking for some families that need some help on an ongoing or short-term basis. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/16/2016


My availability is valid through 7/16/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Michelle L. is a reference for April F.
Michelle L. is a reference for April F.
Jump to Top
April F.
April F.
Roswell, GA 30075

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now