JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle G.

Nanny in Roswell, GA 30075.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Roswell, GA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Michelle’s Bio

Hello. I would like to start by saying I am a nanny that has chosen this profession as a career path. I am not a "babysitter." I am very outgoing, responsible, a self-starter, problem solver, and eager to be a positive role model in the lives of children. I have many years of experience working with children of many ages (newborn-16 years old). Additionally, I am a black belt in Tae Kwon Do and have taught many childrens classes over the past 10 years. I have also have volunteered at La Hacienda Girls Ranch (for troubled and abandoned girls) in Melbourne Florida. I have two Associate degrees, a Bachelors degree, and a Masters degree. I am always looking to better myself and have a challenging career. I believe in age appropriate and stimulating activities for children. I believe in positive reinforcement but also the belief that no means no and doesn't turn yes even when a child tests me. I believe in consistency for children including schedules, keeping busy, and that every moment is a time to teach something new. I believe in balanced nutrition and healthy snacks! I currently work for a high profile celebrity family in Alpharetta but am looking for some part time work on my off weeks. I work every other week. I believe because of my schedule and its unpredictability, I would work best with a stay at home parent who needed some time to themselves or to work from home every other week. I can explain my schedule more in detail via email or in a face to face interview. If you have any questions or would like references, please contact me.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Michelle G.
Michelle G.
Roswell, GA 30075

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now