JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carson N.

Nanny in Saint Simons Island, GA 31522.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Saint Simons Island, GA

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Carson’s Bio

My name is Carson and I am 25 years old living on St. Simons Island. I'm a University of Georgia graduate majoring in Early Childhood Education. My passion in life is children and I truly enjoy becoming an important role in their lives. To watch them grow, learn, and succeed is truly an amazing gift to me. I am energetic, physically active, can help with behavioral, social, and academic situations. I am extremely responsible, having been a nanny for over five years and have enjoyed every minute of it. In the past nine years, I've held positions as a live-in, live-out, full-time, and part-time nanny as well as watching children while their parents were out of town for work or vacation, or I would travel with them.

I have experience with many different kinds of children including infants, and have compassion for them all. I have worked with kids with autism, ADHD, extreme behavioral issues, a child who had seizures, and also many energetic, fun children! I'm a very easy-going person, CPR certified, and I am comfortable working in pretty much all opportunities handed to me.

My only true caregiver philosophy is this: Put the client first. That's why it's called care-giving. I dedicate myself to whatever position is handed to me, to make the parents feel as happy and satisfied with whatever request he/she may have, and will perform all duties as asserted. As well as following directions, I am also very self-motivated, and really like the kids to have a good time, which, I don't think is always in front of a TV. I really try to influence children to be imaginative and strongly encourage it as well as creativity. This is demonstrated through numerous activities such as art, games, sports, and outdoor time (which is my favorite). I am very happy going out with the kids or creating things to do at home so they won't be bored, and always safe!

My hope is to build a great relationship with the entire family using open communication, honesty, reliability, and good intentions. I would describe myself with the following words in no particular order: Organized, clean, responsible, reliable, loving, energetic, creative, and trustworthy. I am a non-smoker, open to families with cats and dogs, and will show up ready to work each day with a positive attitude. I can give you a list of names and references if desired. Thanks so much!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Ann C. is a reference for Carson N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carson N.
Carson N.
Saint Simons Island, GA 31522

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now