JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Scottdale, GA 30079

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have had the privilege of working as a professional childcare provider and personal assistant for over twenty years. It is a career which allows me to utilize my strengths and interests, while, additionally, being an endeavor uniquely worthy of dedication of time and passion. I strive to be highly reliable, flexible, and focused on supporting the needs of the family I work with. In my time with the children I care for, I balance positive boundaries and structure with activities that allow for exploration of interests and growth. I weave learning and education into everyday moments. I build, in an intuitive way, on the interests of the children I work with, and assist in helping knowledge grow along with their natural curiosity. I approach discipline in a way that incorporates the child as a partner in making beneficial choices. I foster independence and confidence with a focus on “soft Read more skills” which aid in development on every level. I am knowledgeable and experienced with multiple age ranges, dynamics, needs, and development. I also provide household management, personal assistance and organization, office help, and beyond. I make an effort to contribute to the lives of my employers in every way possible in order to create a smooth and positive home life. I am looking for a long term position where my abilities will be utilized and appreciated. I value positions where there is open communication, partnership, mutual consideration and respect. I have provided professional childcare and personal assistance for over 20 years including, church nursery care, preschool work, and long term family care. I have experience with ages newborn to 17 years. I have special needs experience including multiples, OCD, ADD, muscular dystrophy, and autism. My responsibilities include; primary care of children, transportation, meal preparation, planning of educational activities and outings, home work help and tutoring, pet care, house-sitting, light home chores and errands. I provide home management and personal assistance including; supervision of home repair, renovation, maintenance, and hiring and guidance of household staff. I schedule appointments, organize files, assist with bill payment, trip and event planning for children and adults. I am cpr and first aid certified and have completed multiple child and family care classes and workshops. I am a member of organizations which promote c

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/2/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now