JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Social Circle, GA 30025

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am experienced in homeschooling, tutoring and teaching elementary children everyday skills to succeed in their personal, spiritual, academic and behavioral growth. I home schooled 2 of my 3 children for 4 years and have worked in the Newton County school system as a volunteer, substitute teacher and a paraprofessional (grade K) for 4 years. I am currently tutoring several elementary students in math, reading, writing, and phonics. The category of Care Companion is what I chose over Babysitter and Nanny because it best fit what I do. I come alongside parents who home school their children and tutor, oversee and assist them in their academics. I am a college graduate and am happy to share my professional work resume with families who are interested in my help.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$50-$65/hr for the first child, $30 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now