JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samietra L.

Nanny in Stone Mountain, GA 30083.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Stone Mountain, GA

  • Age 35
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Samietra’s Bio

I am a 30 year old certified English teacher and Learning Specialist.  I have taught 5th, 6th, 9th, and 11th grades and tutored in middle and high schools.  My family owns daycare centers, so I have always worked with children, aging from infant to 12 years old (in after school care).  I also have experience as a live-out nanny for a 4 month old baby.  I have lived in Atlanta for eleven years and have completed graduate school at Georgia State University in Education.  I am currently working in special education at an Atlanta charter school, helping struggling readers and writers.  I like to create fun, educational, active, caring environments for children.  I hope to meet your family soon!


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/28/2016


My availability is valid through 4/27/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Ave P. is a reference for Samietra L.
Ave P. is a reference for Samietra L.
Jump to Top
Samietra L.
Samietra L.
Stone Mountain, GA 30083

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now