JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather W.

Nanny in Suwanee, GA 30024.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Suwanee, GA

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Heather’s Bio

Hi there my name is Heather Ward , I am twenty-four years old and moved down here from michigan twelve years ago.I just recently completed college for a degree in medical assisting . I live in Norcross with my fiancé and our two year old son. I was a nanny for adorable twin girls for four years but they grew up on me and are now in school full time .Caring for children has always been my passion , I have taught  pre-k for three years at North Point Church and I have taken four years of early childhood education, I am also cpr and first aid certified from being a lifeguard for 2 years at white water in marietta ,and I also am newly certified again through my college . resume below
Heather I. Ward
5069 victor trail
Norcross , GA 30071
 
w.ardheather@yahoo.com
Primary Phone:
 (678)558-4301
 
OBJECTIVE:   A challenging full time opportunity with a progressive company that utilizes my skills, education and expertise.
 
EDUCATION:   Georgia Highlands College
 Marietta, Ga
 Early childhood education
 North Cobb High School
 Kennesaw, GA
  Graduate 2008, High School Diploma, College Preparatory
SKILLS:  Customer Service, CPR, Certified Lifeguard, Safety, Data Entry, Filing,
Word Processing, Word, Excel, PowerPoint
 
EXPERIENCE:
2/10-8/12
nanny
  employer: Roberta c.
  cumming,ga
  duties:
 - take care of two year old twin girls
  -  prepare outfits
 - prepare meals
 - play time
 - clean up after girls
 - clean dishes and kitchen
 
8/09-3/10   Longhorn Steakhouse- Acworth, Georgia
 (770)-975-8703
  Position
-  Host (part-time)
Responsibilities
  Greet customers  
-Organize seating chart
-     Seat guests  
 
 
1/09 – 6/09           Vision Works – Canton, Georgia
                            Position
·         Eyewear Specialist (part-time)
Responsibilities
·         Greet customers
·         Performed diagnostic testing of patients
·         Assist customers with selection eyewear
  Fit customers with eyewear
Ordered eyewear for customers
Collected money from customers for eyewear purchases
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/1/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Debbie R. is a reference for Heather W. Relationship: Former Employer
Roberta C. is a reference for Heather W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Heather W.
Heather W.
Suwanee, GA 30024
26

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now