JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angel V.

Nanny in Valdosta, GA 31602.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Valdosta, GA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

Angel’s Bio

My name is Angel, I am 30 years old and very interested in caring for children. My background consists of starting out as a teen babysitting family and friends younger children, working at a day care center for three years, a skating rink/day care center for about 2 years, a total of 4 about 5 years as a substitute in the Valdosta City and Lowndes County school system (starting in 2009 and my last year was 2013), a year and a half at Behavioral Health Services at the boys group home and also baby-sat professionally and for family and friends off and on for the past 10 plus years. I had my first daughter in 2010 and I am currently adopting a 4 year old little girl through the DFACS, which I have had her for 2 years now almost 3 in April. I also have taken care of my nephew and currently help my sister with him frequently. I love kids, always have, and kids just seem to attach to me and get along with me really well. I am also available outside of the hours you are asking to watch them if you have a need arise or just need some rest from work.
I have 2 associates degrees from Georgia Military College, one is Education and the main one is Social Work. Working on my bachelors slowly but surely.
I am CPR certified, a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record. I have my own reliable transportation with current up to date insurance. I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Candra M. is a reference for Angel V. Relationship: Friend
Natasha S. is a reference for Angel V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Angel V.
Angel V.
Valdosta, GA 31602

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now