JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda O.

Nanny in Winder, GA 30680.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Winder, GA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $0-$0 per week

Amanda’s Bio

I am a 26-year-old professional nanny with a Bachelor of Science in Psychology. I have 10 years of experience with children ages 0-Teen, and I love caring for each and every age. I am passionate about child care because I believe I have a direct impact and influence on each child I care for, even if it's only for an hour. This means that I am influencing each child I care for with every word I speak and every action I choose. This is a huge responsibility, and I do not take it lightly. As a nanny and childcare provider, I always make sure to have age appropriate activities on hand that are fun and foster cognitive development. I have a resume and many references for anyone interested in hiring me to view.

Please note that I only participate in interviews that take place in public. I am willing to drive to a coffee shop or restaurant close by the family's home for the interview. I choose to do this as a safety precaution. Also, upon the request of an interview, I will provide references and a thorough background check.

My rate says "$0" because I prefer to negotiate the rate at the in-person interview. Typically I charge $15-$20 an hour depending on how many children and how much housework, cooking, laundry and errand running is expected of me. This can all be discussed at the scheduled interview.

Thank you for your time!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Amanda O.
Amanda O.
Winder, GA 30680
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $0-$0 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now