JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Morgan D. Nanny in Aiea, HI 96701. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Washington State University - Pullman

    Washington State University - Pullman

Aiea, HI

  • Age 24
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Morgan’s Bio

I have many years of experience working with children. I am a Washington State University graduate and just recently moved to Hawaii. My four years at WSU I worked as an assistant teacher at the WSU children's Center with infants to school age children. I also completed four internships through a program called Camp Adventure. Through this program I have had the opportunity to travel to Hawaii twice, Japan, and Germany working with children on US military bases ages 2-12. I gained experience in arts and crafts, songs, games, and how to teach different ages of children to prepare them for the next level.

I am passionate about working with children and would love to babysit or nanny. Since I am new to the island I do not have a car yet but will in the next month. I am an honest and responsible individual who loves meeting new people and helping support families. I also am CPR/first aid certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/28/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/27/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Natalie R. is a reference for Morgan D. Relationship: Former Employer
Gianna D. is a reference for Morgan D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Morgan D.
Aiea, HI 96701
24

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.profile_badges.school_badge