JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Hilo, HI 96720

Meet Ann

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an Early Childhood Educator and a Child Development Specialist by trade and have 23 years of experience working with children of various ages, from 6 weeks old to 15 years old and I absolutely LOVE Kids!!!! I find working with young children very fulfilling and I truly enjoy my work!! I am very down to Earth, gentle and kindhearted, I have a great sense of humor, and I’m very trustworthy. I am also a very positive and encouraging person and love life!! I am hoping to find a great family who could benefit from my services of high quality childcare and appreciate my gentle and nurturing disposition. I have studied Early Childhood Development for 7 years and have an Associate’s in Early Childhood Development, a Bachelors in Child Development, and a Masters in Early Childhood Education, which includes special courses specifically targeting each developmental stage from birth-8 years Read more old. I am also a Parent Educator and have previously taught ECE at HCC. I have some experience working with special needs and/or developmental delays and when given enough time to observe a child’s behaviors, I am also able to come up with a family plan to help a child reach individual academic and personal goals as well. In addition, I also offer meal prep, light housekeeping like sweeping, dishes, and can do pick ups and drop offs if necessary and whatever other needs you have. My abstract is clean and I’ve never been in any accidents.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Ann doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Ann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now