JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Andrea S.

Nanny in Honolulu, HI 96815.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Honolulu, HI

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

Hi, I'm looking to find a family I can grow with and be with long term. A little bit about me: I've been a professional nanny/household manager for the past 4+ years and I find it very rewarding. I love my job! I'm a non smoker, very clean cut and meticulously clean and organized. I have a NJ driver's license and a great, child friendly safe car as well. I'm a very good, confident and safe driver . Some of the things I can bring to the table are: -I've developed a reward system with goals to help the children be successful and driven. -Helped the children with homework and projects and helped children's grades improve in school -Helped arrange playdates, birthday parties and social events and improved children's social life. -Introduced healthy and wholesome home cooked meals to the diet and gotten even the pickiest eaters loving it and reduced the number of doctor's visits per year. . -Potty trained -Created a nap routine for babies and toddlers -Run errands, grocery shopping and helped with chores to relieve parents of such stress when not working. -Helped children improve their extra curricular activities by practicing. -Bathed children and had everything neat and ready for parents to come home, be stress free and enjoy their children. I am familiar cooking for children with allergies. I am also familiar with gluten free as well as working in a kosher kitchen. I do have experience working with children who have ADHD and Asbergers. I believe in positive reinforcement and setting goals and rewards for children. My mother was a preschool teacher and I have definitely inherited her love for children. I'm drama free and I do not spend my day texting/talking on my phone or watching TV. I am looking for a family who is warm, honest and respectful, just as I am. A good fit is very important to me. Ideally, I am looking for 30-40 hours per week, maybe a little more or less depending on salary and expectations.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Lori F. is a reference for Andrea S.
Lori F. is a reference for Andrea S.
Jump to Top
Andrea S.
Andrea S.
Honolulu, HI 96815

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now