Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Honolulu, HI 96822

Meet Brandy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aloha! I'm fun, energetic, and would love to play with your kids outside, at the beach and/or park. I worked my way through college using the opportunities Sittercity provided and have been with them for 10 years. I'm currently working as an accountant but find that I miss being around the children. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at 808-489-1216. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Brandy Shumate

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 02/12/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/23/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

7

0

0

0

0

Adora G.

9/26/2012

Brandy was an excellent babysitter. She arrived to our house on time and with short notice. Our 18 month old son is very attached to my husband and I, so we were worried that he would have a hard time seeing us go. As soon as Brandy arrived our son took so quickly to her that he didn't even seem to care that we were leaving which was a huge relief. If you are looking for someone reliable who is passionate about caring fo kids I highly recommend Brandy. You won't be dissapointed.

Jenn F.

8/2/2012

My boys were so excited each day they knew Brandy was coming. She watched them two mornings a week for about 4.5 hours each day and kept them busy throughout. She even took them on walks around the neighborhood which was great. She is very patient but firm and is extremely neat, cleaning up after the boys ate lunch. I highly recommend Brandy as a sitter/nanny for your children!

Erin C.

1/14/2012

Angela M.

3/12/2011

Brandy has been sitting for our two boys (10 and 2) for 2 years. She is wonderful ... always on time, dependable, and professional. Our boys are always happy to see her, and she has become part of the family. Our 2-year old calls her his best friend and is always looking forward to her visits. We highly recommend Brandy. -- Lanny and Angela

Laura T.

1/19/2011

We've been with Brandy for several months now and she's absolutely awesome! Responsible, dependable, my kids love her--even the dog is excited to see her! Highly recommended!!

Melissa B.

8/4/2008

Brandy is absolutely the best sitter! My boys absolutely adore her! I recently pulled them out of a daycare facility they had been going to for years and she made the transition seamless. She is patient, trustworthy and has a very kind and nuturing way about her. She has taken the extra step and is proactive in helping my children (3 yr old & 1 yr old) learn new things. I highly and whole heartedly recommend her. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions #703-330-0830. I am confident that you will make the right decision if you choose Brandy.

Jessica C.

7/8/2008

Brandy is an amazing sitter. My boys loved her from the minute she stepped into the house. She is punctual and always put the boys first. I would recommend her to anyone who needs a reliable, dependable sitter. Jessica

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Accounting

Currently attending Kapiolani Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now