JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Kahului, HI 96733

Meet Claudia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, I have an extensive background working with children of all ages, coming from diverse backgrounds containing a variety of abilities. I started my career as a program coordinator at the Boys & Girls Club in CO. While attending college I worked for the school district as a para bus professional which inspired me to go into teaching. That summer I worked with students who had autism & helped them obtain skills they had learned. After graduating I taught preschool for 6 yrs and then relocated to HI. Since then I helped launch a preschool program and then taught children from ages 5-12 who had moved to the US from all over the world. After 2 years I had my own child & decided to stay home to care for her. Since then I have nannied for 3 families which we will always cherish. If you are open to Read more socializing your child I'd love to bring her along during the week. Please feel free to contact me if we sound like a good fit for your family. Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Claudia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2011

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Claudia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now