JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ciara M.

Nanny in Kailua, HI 96734.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Kailua, HI

  • Age 23
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Ciara’s Bio

My name is Ciara, I live on MCBH in Kailua. I have 9 years experience babysitting/nannying/daycare asst. with children ages 0 months -11 years old. I have experience with children with personality disorders such as ADD, ADHD and bipolar disorder. Also, I am a mother myself to an infant, so I am very patient. I am very active and down to earth. I love kids and animals. My son and I often go on walks to the beach or nearest playground. I enjoy being outside or doing something creative with children, I.e ; reading, crafts, learning and being outdoors. My schedule is very flexible and I have my own form of transportation!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/4/2015


My availability is valid through 8/1/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Nina C. is a reference for Ciara M. Relationship: Family
Shannon M. is a reference for Ciara M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ciara M.
Ciara M.
Kailua, HI 96734

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now