JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea S.

Nanny in Kapaa, HI 96746.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Kapaa, HI

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

Chelsea’s Bio

Hello. My name is Chelsea, I am 31, a college grad, and I love working with infants to children of all ages. I also love to work with animals and I also have experience working with seniors.  I am currently working as a part time nanny, mostly after school hours, for an amazing family.  In the summer I will be working full time, except when they are away on vacation.  I am looking for additional opportunities on the weekends, early mornings, and evenings .
 I started as a mother's helper at the age of 8, and started babysitting regularly by age 15. I have cared for infants and children up to teenagers for families with multiple children. I have also been teaching children's art lessons, running children's programs, birthday parties, ect for about ten years. I was blessed to teach children's yoga at the Mt.Washington Elementary School for a class of 25 students K-5.  More recently I have worked as a live-in/ live out nanny.
I know that being a nanny is a very important place to hold in any child's life. I am a very loving, caring and nurturing nanny that will provide excellent care.  I would love to teach your children art and yoga if you desire, help them with studying and homework, and inspire them to be the best they can be.  I also love to be active, play games, have lots of fun, read, and do whatever I can to meet every child’s individual needs. I am responsible and patient and I aspire to bring great joy and peace into any home. I love to prepare healthy meals and house hold chores and errunds are no problem at all. I have reliable transportation and am a safe and cautious driver. I am also certified in CPR and First Aid.  I hope to bring nurturing care, lots of fun, joy, inspiration and learning to all children that I am blessed to work with. :>)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 9/11/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Megan K. is a reference for Chelsea S.
Megan K. is a reference for Chelsea S.
Jump to Top
Chelsea S.
Chelsea S.
Kapaa, HI 96746

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now