JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lywanna R.

Nanny in Kapolei, HI 96707.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

Kapolei, HI

  • Age 45
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Lywanna is a wonderful Nanny! She provided care, full-time to our daughter from February 2012 through May 2013....

- Jessica S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Lywanna’s Bio

Hello.  My name is Lywanna and I have been in the child care field for over 21 years.  I have experience working with infants up to preteens.  I would love the opportunity to become an asset to your family and help your child(ren) thrive.  With my numerous positive qualities and years of experience, I feel that I can fulfill your child care needs.  I am nuturing, loving, and patient; skills that have served me well in this career choice as well as in being a parent of an adult child.  I believe in incorporating creative tactics to stimulate the minds of children while making learning fun.  I have obtained a Child Development Associate and I am certified in CPR/AED/First Aid training.  I would love to speak to you in more details concerning my qualifications, skills, and experiences. 


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/16/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Lywanna is a wonderful Nanny! She provided care, full-time to our daughter from February 2012 through May 2013.

She would also work nights or weekends if requested. She was very understanding of our schedules and her flexibility and willingness to watch our daughter was very nice.

She genuinely loves and cares for her. When we looked for a nanny, I wanted to make sure we found a person who would be like family and she certainly became that!

She watched our daughter from age 3 months to 18 months. As our child developed -- Lywanna would modify their daily activities to help her grow and achieve more milestones.

Our daughter was also cloth diapered and while other people we interviewed seemed grossed out or daunted by that -- she was happy to gain the experience.

Lywanna also did light housekeeping. It was always a pleasure to come home from work to a clean house and a happy baby!

She kept a detailed log of their daily activities and we would have a briefing when her shift would start or end.

Our daughter got wonderful care from Lywanna. She has energy and a willingness to be silly kids love! I would strongly suggest her for any babysitting or nanny position.

- Jessica S.


Jessica S. is a reference for Lywanna R. Relationship: Client
Shirra F. is a reference for Lywanna R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Lywanna R.
Lywanna R.
Kapolei, HI 96707

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now