JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie T.

Nanny in Kilauea, HI 96754.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Kilauea, HI

  • Age 37
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I am very good with kids, I think of myself as a big kid!! I know how to have fun but still keep the kids on an organized routine. I know how to receive respect from children, and at the same time allowing space to be their friend. No matter what jobs I have done kids are always in my life. I love that.
I have expeience with preparing meals for families, whether it's a healthy wholefood cooked diet, (I lived in Italy for 2yrs and learned how to cook!!) or rawfood (Raw Vegan,live-food) which is the diet I live by. Or a combo of both!! As long its healthy!!
Currently I am on the Big Island, in Puna, through March 4th. I am from Pennsylvania where I worked for 3 families from full time to part time.  Getting children off to school, preparing healthy creative school lunches, organizing home, creating healthy meals and fresh veggie juices for mom, getting children from school or bus, preparing healthy clean dinners, drive to and from after school activities, staying overnight when parents are out of town, and the simple date night are some of the ways I am of value to families. 


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/24/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Christine O. is a reference for Stephanie T.
Leslie S. is a reference for Stephanie T.
Jump to Top
Stephanie T.
Stephanie T.
Kilauea, HI 96754

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now