JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer M.

Nanny in Kula, HI 96790.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Kula, HI

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am very skilled in supervising and caring for children of all ages including bathing, dressing, making bottles, changing diapers, potty training, and keeping a daily journal of the child's moods, sleep, food intake, etc. Furthermore, I am well versed in managing children’s activities, meals, and rest periods. I regularly nanny at the resorts here on Maui, so I am also accustomed to children being off their normal routine and extremely jet lagged. Also, I am able to guide and teach children basic social development skills and this is a positive attribute when they are learning how to interact with others.

Besides performing child care tasks, I also possess strong interpersonal and communication skills and as a former travel agent/concierge, I am used to planning and coordinating an itinerary. I'm also enthusiastic to run errands, set up play dates, and perform light housekeeping tasks as well as anything that pertains to the job description.

I possess current first aid and CPR certifications, a valid driver’s license, and I also have a current travel passport.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/12/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


The Nanny C. is a reference for Jennifer M. Relationship: Former Employer
Ilana W. is a reference for Jennifer M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Kula, HI 96790

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now