Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Laie, HI 96762

Meet Grace

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a 28-year-old nurturing, kind & patient provider who has 12+ years experience with multiple children in a variety of capacities. I love caring for, teaching & just being around children in general. They have a certain energy & zest for life that most adults seem to have lost along the way, don't you think? For the last 3 years I have worked at my local YMCA & have made some incredible connections with the children & their families. The previous 2 years I worked for an in-home daycare. I have the most experience caring for six week-5-year-olds, but have had the pleasure of working with all ages. We don't have to be like 'family', but watching a family grow & change & being a little part of it is so neat & rewarding. With my experience, skills & passion I am able to provide a safe, stable Read more welcoming environment for your littles. Feel free to ask any questions! Hope to meet you soon! Grace

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now