Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Mililani, HI 96789

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Lauren! Let me tell you a little bit about myself: My childcare experience is wide and varied, so bare with me! I was a Program Assistant at a daycare working with children ages 3 months to 6 years of age. I also most recently, worked as an RBT where I did one on one therapy with children with Autism. Formally, I was a teacher for an after-school science program! I worked with children ages K-5. I also was a part-time sitter for a 15 month infant who has cystic fybrosis; he is an amazing kid and so much fun and I love and miss his family! A few years back, I was working as a Residential Counselor in a DCFS residential home for children with severe emotion and behavioral issues due to past trauma (age 8-15 yrs). Before that, I interned as a Program Assistant Read more that ran during and afterschool groups, for girls ages 10 to 16 in low-socioeconomic schools in Chicago. And before that, I was a nanny for a summer and occasional babysitter for two awesome little boys (age 4 & age 6). Also, for two summers in a row I volunteers at Hole In The Wall Camp in Connecticut with children with Sickle Cell Anemia. And lastly, before that, I worked as an Inclusion Aid, working one on one with children with special needs (Downs syndrome, Autism, ADD & ADHD, Cerebral Palsy, ect.). Additionally, I have many tiny family members that I babysit and care for frequently! Also, I am both CPR and First Aide Certified so I can assure you that your little ones will stay happy and healthy to the best of my abilities! Please email me or contact me if you have any further questions! I'd love to hear from you and answer any and all questions! Hope you all find the care you are looking for and need for your beautiful little ones!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/19/15

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$50/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Illinois at Chicago 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now