JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle C.

Nanny in Paia, HI 96779.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Paia, HI

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Hello! My name is Michelle and I am 25 years old. I am currently a Teacher's Assistant 1 at a preschool for children with disabilities. I work one on one with children working on their individual education plans. I run different programs with the child I am working with teaching them skills they will need for when they move on the kindergarten, as well as potty training them and teaching them other important life skills.
In the past I have worked with elementary age children during before and after school programs. We did a lot of things with the children outdoors as much as possible, taking them for walks, gardening, and just playing outdoors. We would do a lot of arts and crafts and also bringing forth learning opportunities, for example, singing Christmas carols at the local old folks home.
I am fully BHP (Behavioral Health Professional) trained. I am first aid and CPR trained as well. I have my Bachelors degree in psychology with a minor in art. I graduated from the University of Maine at Farmington in 2010.
I am a quiet person, easy to get along with. I have been complimented multiple times at my job about how calm and soothing I talk with the children I am working with.
I am happy to answer any other questions you may have about me as well as giving my reference information.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position


My availability is valid through 8/15/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Michelle C.
Michelle C.
Paia, HI 96779

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now