JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily M. - Pearl City Nanny

Emily M. Nanny in Pearl City, HI 96782. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military Active Branch of Service: Navy

Pearl City, HI

  • Age 23
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hello my name is Emily, I'm 23 years old.
I live in Pearl City, on the navy base. My husband is a navy corpsman.
I am willing to work almost every day M-F 6am-6pm.
I very much enjoy arts and crafts.
I love the outdoors, I like to do: Gardening, Hiking, Camping Etc...
When I baby sit I like to clean house while kids sleep. And when we play I like to go on walks and to the park. I like to fill the day with loads of fun activities!
I am very energetic and outgoing,
I've had many different nanny jobs off and on.
I love to cook and organize. I really enjoy playing with kids of all ages and I have a very flexible lifestyle.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kaitlyn C. is a reference for Emily M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top