JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel W. - Schofield Barracks Nanny

Rachel W. Nanny in Schofield Barracks, HI 96857. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Schofield Barracks, HI

  • Age 22
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $7-$20 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

Hi! My name is Rachel, I am 22 years old and currently attend Southern New Hampshire University online pursuing my bachelors and eventually my masters in accounting. I just moved to the island from Louisiana with my mother who is in the Army and got stationed on Schofield Barracks. I spent all my younger years at a day care, so I know what qualifies a good babysitter and what does not. I began babysitting as a young teen and have experience watching children of all ages including twin infants. I love children of all ages. I believe children should be actively engaged and not just placed in front of a television for entertainment. I am open to light house cleaning and I love to cook. In highschool, I volunteered as a mentor and tutor for elementary and middle school aged children, and loved the experience. I love helping children learn and develop. In my spare time I enjoy hiking the island, running, reading, scrapbooking, and knitting (just found out my brother and his wife are expecting triplets so I have a lot of blankets and stuffed animals to make!). I have a very flexible schedule, as well as, reliable transportation. I look forward to meeting you and your family :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/13/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/12/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Brittany R. is a reference for Rachel W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top