Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Waialua, HI 96791

Meet Lynette

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am fun, loving, reliable and responsible babysitter! I am a mother of one, and was a Full Time working mom! So I can totally relate and sympathize with the responsibilities of working parents! I then became a stay at home mom./full time babysitter. I babysat for 5yrs and accepted up to 3 children ranging from 6wks of age till preschool. My goal is for baby and parents to feel safe and happy with my care, AND to make all your lives so much more easier! Upon your approval, I would prefer to babysit in your home, that way baby is around familiar surroundings and parents won’t need to pack all baby’s essentials every morning!! I will sterilize bottles, wash baby’s dish/utensils& do baby’s laundry (wash/dry/fold) , and I can cook your main dish for dinners! All you would need to do is shop! I can also take your child Read more to any appointments that you can’t take them to. When your child is able to eat solid/table food, i can prepare their breakfast and lunches! So basically all you would need to do is kiss baby on your way out and go straight to work! I will read stories, teach basic songs, alphabet, numbers, animals, shapes, colors etc... and i will introduce potty training at an early age! So there you have it! I am great with children and I am a child at heart! I love to play with them and talk to them, even if they can’t talk themselves! Children are so very special and deserve all the love and attention they can get!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/26/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Lynette doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Lynette's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now