JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Allison W.

Nanny in Ames, IA 50010.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Ames, IA

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Allison’s Bio

I am currently attending Iowa State University.  After this semester-Spring '09 I will be a Junior in Elementary Education.  I have done a lot of jobs dealing with children and I have learned a lot psychologically about children and acutally put these into practice.  I have worked with autistic children and children with ADHD before.  I speak fairly good Spanish.  I will have endorsements in three fields: Spanish, Social Studies and Reading.  I have worked in a school environment before and I am willing to teach your children. 


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jan H. is a reference for Allison W.
Steve B. is a reference for Allison W.
Jump to Top
Allison W.
Allison W.
Ames, IA 50010

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now