JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kallie S. - Ankeny Nanny

Kallie S. Nanny in Ankeny, IA 50023. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Ankeny, IA

  • Age 22
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$35 per hour

Kallie’s Bio

Hello!

My name is Kallie Simmons and I am graduating in May of 2014 from Hendrix College (which is a small, private liberal arts school in Conway, Arkansas) with a degree in Sociology and History. I am an Iowa native and grew up in Gilbert (outside of Ames) and am returning in May. Since I am not entirely sure what I want to do next, and because I love working with children I though a nannying position could be a great fit.

I have been babysitting and nannying on and off for nine years. During that time I have worked with children from 3 months to 15 years of age. Throughout my college career I rarely ever babysat or nannied, but I did gain other valuable experience in childcare. I worked at a Boys & Girls Club that serves over two hundred members, am an assistant troop leader for a group of ten 7-9 year old Girl Scouts, have worked in a school as a reading/writing/math tutor, and have worked as a CASA volunteer.

My experiences in childcare and my love of organization, communication, and spending time outside make me a great nanny candidate. I have high energy, am an optimist, and love reading.

Feel free to contact me with concerns or questions! I would love to hear from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/7/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/7/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top