JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristin L.

Nanny in Charles City, IA 50616.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charles City, IA

  • Age 31
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Kristin’s Bio

Hello perspective families:
I am moving back to the midwest and am seeking a FT long term position with a wonderful family! I have a vast amount of experience working with infants, toddlers, preschoolers, and school-age children in both the classroom and home environments. People would describe me as patient, resourceful, organized, and flexible. I am highly professional, proactive, and reliable. I communicate well and am very confident with my nannying techniques. More importantly, I feel I am an exceptionally dedicated career nanny and my passion is working in this industry.
In addition to a degree in Early Childhood Education, I have eleven years of professional nanny experience between Denver, New York City, and Minneapolis. I am very eager to find a fulfilling, long-term position. I am very knowledgeable of infant and toddler schedules. Educating and working with children in the home environment is very important to me; therefore, I seek a position which will allow me to work in the home by creating appropriate lesson plans and learning experiences while providing all-day care for the children. In addition to extensive experience with children between the ages of zero to five, I have also authored an early childhood curriculum book specifically made for professional nannies and governesses, which has been sold worldwide. I believe a good nanny facilitates developmental activities, offers outdoor time, and engages the children in play through a variety of methods and experiences. As a nanny; one of my goals for each child I care for is to ensure that they are happy, confident, and can practice independence through their self-help skills.
I would like to become a partner with the parents in the nurturing of their children. Formal resume and references available upon request!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/4/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Eo . is a reference for Kristin L.
Eg . is a reference for Kristin L.
Jump to Top
Kristin L.
Kristin L.
Charles City, IA 50616
31

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now