JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erin B. - Clarinda Nanny

Erin B. Nanny in Clarinda, IA 51632. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Clarinda, IA

  • Age 34
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Erin’s Bio


Graduate of Clarinda High School of 1998
I have several years experience being a nanny in Philadelphia.  Worked with newborns to eleven years of age.  I was in charge of meals, cleaning laundry, entertainment, safety and well being.  I showed them love and compassion.
 

Wood Services:  Route 1413 213, Langhorn, Pa. 19047  Phone 215-750-4000
Dates of employment:  1998-2000  I was a lifeguard/ group counselor.  It is a home facility for handicap and abused children and adults.  I helped with group outings and helped the teacher's in the class room.

Hill House Manor Nursing Home:  6400 Hulmeville Road. Bensalem, Pa. 19020  Phone:  215-752-9140
Dates of employment:  2000 for 6 months  I worked as a caretaker for the Alzheimer unit.  My main duties were attending to the personal hygiene needs of the patient.  I also assisted in the laundry department.  (I worked from 11 to 7 shift not use to working during sleeping hours)

Hampton Inn:  Bristol Pike, Bensalem, Pa. 19020  Phone- (215) 352-3148
Dates of employment: 2001- 2002 I was in charged of the hospitality room.  I greeted customers and kept the food supply ordered.  I assisted with janitorial cleaning and laundry.

Ken Crest:  2820 Old Lincoln Highway. Trevose, Pa.  19053 Phone: (215) 639-7788
Dates of Employment:  2003-2004  I worked with handicapped adults and children in their homes.  This was an exciting and challenging experience.  I helped 5 families with different needs.  I helped the individuals to set goals and work to achieve those goals. It is here that I achieved the Care Bear award of the year.
Andrew and Kristin Davenport
952 herman road Horsham, Pa 19044  P hone: (215) 643- 4709
I was a nanny for the Davenport's two children for over a year.  Ages 2 and a infant.  I looked over thier saftey of the children and did what I was asked too do.  The mom stayed home so I helped her with what she wanted me to do for that day.   (I really loved this family and they were so good to me!!  Thank you Davenport's)
*  For the past 6 years I have been a stay at home wife and mother.  Now I am a single mom raising my daughter age 3 who I adore!!  I love being a mom!!  A best gift God could ever given me!!  we moved back to my hometown of Clarinda, Ia. 51632.  I currently work for a daycare called Noah's Ark Daycare  (712) 542-3708.  I have been there since early Dec. of 2010.*
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Paula O. is a reference for Erin B.
Jump to Top