JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sierra A. - Coggon Nanny

Sierra A. Nanny in Coggon, IA 52218. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Coggon, IA

  • Age 20
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Sierra’s Bio

Hi, my name is Sierra Albaugh. I am 20 years old, was going to Kirkwood community college for early childhood education. I am currently not in school now, but I am planning to go back and Possibly finish my career in august. I completed one semester in early childhood development. I have plenty experience with children all ages. I take child care very seriously. Some of the things I have done in the past as a child care provider are, Planned outings with a focus on healthy physical activity and education, Prepared nutritious meals and snacks, and carried out housekeeping duties. I am willing to keep your children entertained by drawing, playing, reading, writing, and whatever it takes to make sure they are SAFE AND HAPPY WHILE YOU ARE OUT. I absolutely love animals, I will not only care for your child/children I will also take care of your animals as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Dyslexia

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/6/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Hannah O. is a reference for Sierra A. Relationship: Friend
Jessica A. is a reference for Sierra A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top