Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Davenport, IA 52803

Meet Karissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Karissa Olive. I am 18 and will be graduating from Davenport North High School and also Scott Community this May and June. I am looking for a nanny/babysitter position this summer. Last summer I nannied for a family of 6. They had 4 children I helped watch, all over the age of 7. I drove them to and from practices, watched them in the pool and at home, and also did light housekeeping and meal prep. I currently work for the YMCA in the Childcare and watch children from 6 weeks to 8 years old. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I am looking for something Part-time preferably 10-15 hours a week. Although I am very flexible. I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to check out my profile! And I would love to hear from you if Read more you think I am a right fit for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Karissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Karissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now