JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katey W.

Nanny in Des Moines, IA 50313.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Des Moines, IA

  • Age 23
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Katey’s Bio

Hi! I'm Katey. I'm 20 years old and I grew up in Des Moines, so I know a lot about the area and places to go for fun. Some of my favorite things to do with kids are making up games to play and thinking of fun projects to create. I also love helping them explore their own interests by taking field trips to the zoo, science center, botanical center, library, etc. I have over 5 years of babysitting/nanny experience with kids of all ages, from newborn to 14 years old. I'm currently living with two boys age 6 and under (my brothers-not mine!) and when I'm not at work or school, I am helping my mom with her home daycare, so I know what it's like to live with and care for young children on a daily basis. Some of my interests are reading, writing, gardening, and general arts and crafts. I look forward to finding a great family to work with very soon!

Note: I am currently available all hours of the day Sunday-Wednesday, then early morning to about 3 P.M. Thursday-Saturday. I have another job that I go to on those days, but I'm willing to talk to my boss about switching around my hours if I need to.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Katey W.
Katey W.
Des Moines, IA 50313

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now