JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katey W. Nanny in Des Moines, IA 50313. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Des Moines, IA

  • Age 20
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $9-$11 per hour

Katey’s Bio

Hi! I'm Katey. I'm 19 and I grew up in Des Moines, so I know a lot about the area and places to go for fun. Some of my favorites to do with kids include the Science Center, Pirates Cove Park in Altoona, and Sergeant Park natural playscape. I have five siblings, two of which are under five, and my mother runs a daycare in our home, so in addition to my own four years of babysitting experience, I know what it is like to live with and care for children on a daily basis! I will be starting the Early Childhood Education program at DMACC next term (Spring 2015) and look forward to expanding my knowledge of child health and development. I'm excited to start my professional childcare career with a loving family very soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/15/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top