JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Des Moines, IA 50301

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently, I am residing in Des Moines, IA, as a transition, to get to my final destination this fall in Ames. I recently graduated from Ellsworth Community College, in Iowa Falls, with an Associate Degree in Agricultural Professional Studies. As I am transferring to Iowa State University in the Fall to pursue a Bachelors Degree in Agricultural Communications , I will be moving to Ames on August 1st. With my current job it has given me a great opportunity to show off my skills; timeliness, organization, cleanliness, and a great, loving personality. I have a passion to make the people I work for, happy and satisfied. I have had past experience with babysitting my younger sister and my three younger cousins (two being young twins.) I also have driven my younger cousin to her Drivers Ed. classes last summer and to her life guarding lessons this summer. A while back Read more when I was a freshman in High School I went through a babysitting class that my local 4-H had set up through our hospital. There we learned CPR, Basic First-Aid, and everything above. Though this is not up to date, I am willing to take a class again if necessary, but did retain my knowledge from when I first took the class. That all being said, I would love to start working with more children once again. My cousins in the past being difficult, I am sure I would be able to handle your sweet, funny, and awesome children. Even if times were to become rough, I can assure you that I would be able to handle any and all situations.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Agriculture Transfer

Graduated Iowa Valley Community College - Marshalltown Community College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now