JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily J.

Nanny in Des Moines, IA 50311.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Des Moines, IA

  • Age 25
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $11-$12 per hour

Emily’s Bio

My name is Emily and I am 24-years-old. I attended Waukee High School and graduated in May 2009. In May of 2013 I graduated from Drake University with a Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education. I currently teach 10th-12th grade Social Studies at Earlham High School in Earlham, IA, and am working on my Masters degree in School and Mental Health Counseling. I have twelve years of babysitting experience, and have owned pets all my life. In January of 2014 I adopted a Lab/Coonhound mix pup. This coming summer (2015) I will nanny for a family in Waukee full time, but I am still available to babysit during the week at night or on the weekends if needed. If you would like me to watch your children, please contact me by phone or email as I do not check sitter city often. Thanks! (515) 778-6761 /


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/20/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Matt P. is a reference for Emily J. Relationship: Friend
Shannon K. is a reference for Emily J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Emily J.
Emily J.
Des Moines, IA 50311

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now